Weapon of the Week Intro

Posted: December 28, 2011 in Firearms & Other Weaponry, Weapon of the Week
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Whats more important than a good weapon stockpile when planning for the eventual Zombie Apocalypse?

But what do you REALLY know about weapons?  I personally know….a little but, I’m lucky enough to have someone in my life that knows A LOT.  For the sake of anonymity I’ll call him “D”.  Remember the scene in the season 2 premier of Walking Dead when Andrea couldn’t put the gun back together as she was being attacked by the walker in the RV bathroom?  During the commercial break (and to my extreme frustration) D taught me how disassemble and reassemble a similar handgun…so yep, that’s what I’m dealing with…but it’s good (I have to remind myself), because these are things I need to know how to do in the event that zombies are afoot and the only gun around is in pieces.

One of the first things I wanted to do with A Girls Guide to the Zombie Apocalypse was to discuss firearms.  As I’ve mentioned before, I consider myself a pretty average female so I have a feeling that many of you are on the same level as I am when it comes to guns.

So I present to you the Weapon of the Week.  D and I will be picking one weapon per week and giving it a short summary on it’s pros and cons of use during a Zpoc and rating it, using a 10 point scale of 1 being totally worthless and 10 being absolutely awesome, on:

  • Ease of use
  • Cumbersome Rating
  • Reliability
  • Ammo Availability
  • Fire Power
  • Round Capacity
  • Cost (for pre-apocalypse procurement)

This should be fun!  Hopefully informative too, of course.

Always remember, do your own research before purchasing a firearm, if you’re buying something used make sure the seller is credible, and always practice caution and safety when handling any firearm.

 

 

 

Comments
  1. Vic says:

    I have enjoyed the weapon of the week section of your site. And my thanks to D for helping you with the pistol problem. that can be tough, even on people who know firearms. He is a good guy, and sounds like a keeper.

Leave a Reply

