The Rule to Rule all Rules

Posted: December 13, 2011 in The Rules
Tags: , , , , ,

When A Girls Guide to the Zombie Apocalypse first popped into my brain and came into being, I wanted it to be supported by a set of rules that would help myself and others like me survive during a zombie outbreak.  Some of them I already knew, but others were (and are still) only inklings of ideas and shadows of theories.  The one thing I knew for sure was that, while it’s fun to fantasize about being an ass kicking Über babe, when it comes down to it, many of us are…well…normal everyday girls with normal everyday skill sets that are governed by our normal everyday lives.  So I talked to my sister and my other zombie loving girlfriends and we started to make a list of rules that could (in theory) help us survive should the dead rise from their graves with an insatiable hunger for human flesh.

I wrote and put in print #1 almost right off the bat which is: Be Prepared for the Worst (we’ll come back to this one in my next post).  Then I talked to my friend Maples (last name) and I asked her “What are some of the rules you would live by in the event of the Zombie Apocalypse and right off the bat she throws me one that made me slap my forehead in disgust that I hadn’t thought of it first.

So, The Rule to Rule all Rules (courtesy of Ms Maples) is:

Now, these rules are constantly evolving and we want your help!  If you have a rule you want us to include, post it in a comment here, on our companion Facebook page (http://www.facebook.com/pages/A-Girls-Guide-to-the-Zombie-Apocalypse/318683388144485?sk=info), or email it to us at girlsguidetozday@gmail.com.

Comments
  1. Vic says:

    Semper Gumbi. it was the main rule I learned while in the marines. it means always flexible. If we learn to adapt and overcome any and every obstacle that is thrown our way, nothing can stop us for long. it might slow us down, but eventually we get over it 😉

Leave a Reply

